SPE Conferences


SPE strives to help its members make real connections. Real connections come from in-person interactions. SPE’s events are where plastics professionals from diverse backgrounds come together for shared experiences in learning. Whether its keeping up with current progress in plastics technology or the latest breakthroughs in polymer science our events help you find practical solutions, share best practices and help you develop your own professional network.

SPE Members receive discounted rates on all event registrations.

Guidelines for Event Calendar Submission

Event listings on the SPE calendar are for SPE chapters, partners, exhibitors, sponsors or advertisers. Interested in having your event listed? For more information click here or contact Stephanie Clark, CEM.






October 2018  Back to Top

SPE Vinyltec® 2018: PVC Additives Today and Tomorrow  
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - Thursday, October 25, 2018 - All Day
Chicago, Illinois

Print Your Future: Plastics DfAM Workshop  
Friday, October 26, 2018 - All Day
McMenamins Kennedy School, Portland, OR

Sponsor: SPE Product Design and Development Division
Conference Chair: Lauren Jacky, +1 360.261.3154


SPE FlexPackCon® 2018  
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - All Day
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, Phoenix, Arizona

November 2018  Back to Top

48th Annual SPE Automotive Division Innovation Awards Gala  
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - All Day
Livonia, MI

http://speautomotive.com/innovation-awards-gala

February 2019  Back to Top

Medical Plastics Minitec 2019: A Look to the Future of Medical Device Materials and Processing  
Monday, February 4, 2019 - All Day
Anaheim, CA

2019 SPE Thermoset Conference  
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - All Day
Belmond Hotel, Charleston, SC

SPE International Polyolefins Conference  
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - All Day
Houston, Texas

March 2019  Back to Top

ANTEC® Detroit  
Monday, March 18, 2019 - Thursday, March 21, 2019 - All Day
Renaissance Center Detroit, Michigan

SPE TPO Shanghai  
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - Thursday, March 28, 2019 - All Day
Shanghai Marriott City Center, Shanghai, China

Sponsored by: Automotive Division
Chair: Sassan Tarahomi starahomi@comcast.net


SPE European Additives and Colors Conference  
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - Friday, March 29, 2019 - All Day
Frankfurt, Germany

April 2019  Back to Top

SPE Plastic Pipe Conference  
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - All Day
West Conshohocken, PA

May 2019  Back to Top

Automotive Plastic Part Design  
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Friday, May 3, 2019 - All Day
MSU-MEC, Troy, MI

3-Day Seminar


SPE Extrusion Minitec+  
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Thursday, May 2, 2019 - All Day
Polymers Center for Excellence, Charlotte, NC

SPE AutoEPCON 2019  
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - All Day
Troy Marriott, MI

June 2019  Back to Top

SPE Decorating and Assembly Division TopCon and IMDA Symposium  
Monday, June 3, 2019 - Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - All Day
Franklin, TN

Conference Chair: Jeff Peterson at jeff@petersonpublicatons.com


SPE Rotational Molding Conference  
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - Thursday, June 13, 2019 - All Day
Cleveland Marriott East, Cleveland, OH

Sponsored by: Rotational Molding Division
Conference chair: Larry Whittemore, LWhittemore@stonersolutions.com

September 2019  Back to Top

SPE Thermoforming Conference®  
Monday, September 9, 2019 - Thursday, September 12, 2019 - All Day
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Annual SPE Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, September 16, 2019 - Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - All Day
Atlanta, Georgia

FOAMS 2019: Advances in Foam Materials and Technology  
Monday, September 16, 2019 - Friday, September 20, 2019 - All Day
Universidad de Valladolid, Valladolid, Spain

Conference chair: Miguel Angel Rodriguez-Perez at  marrod@fmc.uva.es; +34 655138399     


SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®)  
Monday, September 23, 2019 - Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - All Day
Cleveland, Ohio

October 2019  Back to Top

SPE Vinyltec® 2019 Conference  
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - Thursday, October 3, 2019 - All Day
Akron, Ohio

SPE Automotive TPO Conference  
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - All Day