All Events


SPE strives to help its members make real connections. Real connections come from in-person interactions. SPE’s events are where plastics professionals from diverse backgrounds come together for shared experiences in learning. Whether its keeping up with current progress in plastics technology or the latest breakthroughs in polymer science our events help you find practical solutions, share best practices and help you develop your own professional network.

Going to a SPE event?
If you are going to a SPE event and need a Visa invitation letter, please submit your request for a Visa Invitation letter.

SPE Members receive discounted rates on all event registrations.









April 2019  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Resume 101-You've Written Your Resume-Now What?  
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar Via Zoom


WEBINAR: Patent Law Fundamentals For Scientists, Engineers and Managers - Part 1  
Friday, April 26, 2019 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar Via Zoom


NNTC Injection Molding Training Program  
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - All Day
Technology and Innovation Center Jubail Industrial, Supporting Area Road 100 Kingdome of Saudi Arabia

May 2019  Back to Top

SPE Extrusion Minitec-PLUS PET/PLA Extrusion  
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Thursday, May 2, 2019 - All Day
Polymers Center for Excellence, Charlotte, NC

SPE Middle East Plastics Packaging Forum  
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Thursday, May 2, 2019 - All Day
Manama, Bahrain

WEBINAR: Infusing Your Designs with Emotion  
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar Via Zoom


WEBINAR: Patent Law Fundamentals For Scientists, Engineers and Managers - Part 2  
Friday, May 3, 2019 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar Via Zoom


SPE AutoEPCON 2019  
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - All Day
Troy Marriott, MI

WEBINAR: Managing Up: Building a Healthy Relationship with your Employer  
Thursday, May 9, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar via Zoom


WEBINAR: Patent Law Fundamentals For Scientists, Engineers and Managers - Part 3  
Friday, May 10, 2019 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Zoom Webinar

WEBINAR: Sandwich Panel Design and Thermoplastic Honeycomb Technology Overview – Extending the Weight and Cost Reduction Opportunities  
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar via Zoom


SPE South Texas Section Technical/Social Event  
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saint Arnold Brewery, Houston, TX

SPE Central Indiana Section 2019 Day at the Track  
Friday, May 17, 2019 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis, IN

Contact: Dan Stratton, 317-442-1451, ddkstratton@indy.rr.com.


WEBINAR: Patent Law Fundamentals For Scientists, Engineers and Managers - Part 4  
Friday, May 17, 2019 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar via Zoom


Akron Section Awards Night  
Monday, May 20, 2019 - All Day
Firestone Country Club, Akron, Ohio

Contact: Gary Taylor at +1 330.419.4380 or email at akronspe1@gmail.com.


SPE Connecticut Section Education Fund Golf Outing  
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - All Day
Tunxis Plantation Country Club, Farmington, CT

Golf Start Time: 10:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Contact: Scott Eastman at 413-695-4704, or email scott.eastman@utrc.utc.com.


53rd Annual SPE Ontario Section Golf Tournament  
Friday, May 31, 2019 8:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:00 PM Central Standard Time (CST)
Milton, Ontario, Canada

June 2019  Back to Top

11th Polyimides and High Performance Polymers aka STEPI11  
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - All Day
University of Montpellier, Triolet Campus, IAE, 34095 Montpellier Cedex 5 - France

Contact: Professor Marc J. Abadie, +33-667-222-780, marc.abadie@umontpellier.fr


SPE Decorating and Assembly Division TopCon and IMDA Symposium  
Monday, June 3, 2019 - Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - All Day

Location: Franklin, TN
Conference Chair: Jeff Peterson at jeff@petersonpublicatons.com


WEBINAR: The Challenges With Digitally Printing on Flexible Films With Water Based Ink  
Thursday, June 6, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

WEBINAR: Take a Look at This: Using Visual Comparison to Evaluate and Control Appearance  
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

WEBINAR: An Introduction to Dynamic Mechanical Analysis  
Thursday, June 13, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

WEBINAR: Navigating Difficult Conversations: Deliver Your Message with Poise, Empathy and Resolve  
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar via Zoom


WEBINAR: How to Use SPE Material Database  
Thursday, June 20, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar via Zoom


Tri-State SPE Golf outing  
Monday, June 24, 2019 1:00 PM Central Standard Time (CST) - 12:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST)
Cambridge Golf Course in Evansville indiana

We are having a 4 man scramble with prizes.  The cost is $85 per person and includes dinner..

Contact:    Mike Halbig
mikenbeth@twc.com
8122055236

WEBINAR: Enhancing Cross Functional Team Performance  
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Webinar via Zoom

September 2019  Back to Top

19th SPE Automotive Composites Conference and Exhibition (ACCE)  
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - Friday, September 6, 2019 - All Day
The Diamond Banquet & Conference Center at the Suburban Collection Showplace, City, State: Novi, MI

Sponsored by: Automotive & Composites Division         
Co-Chairs: Alper Kiziltas and Matt Carroll


SPE Thermoforming Conference®  
Monday, September 9, 2019 - Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - All Day
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, September 9, 2019 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

WEBINAR: Understanding Plastics Failure  
Thursday, September 12, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

Annual SPE Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, September 16, 2019 - Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - All Day
Atlanta, Georgia

Conference Chair: Geoff Ward; geoff.ward@aipcompany.com; +1 641.472.4188


SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®)  
Monday, September 23, 2019 - Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - All Day
Cleveland, Ohio

FOAMS 2019: Advances in Foam Materials and Technology  
Monday, September 30, 2019 - Thursday, October 3, 2019 - All Day
Valladolid, Spain

Conference Chair: Miguel Angel Rodriguez-Perez at marrod@fmc.uva.es; +34 655138399

October 2019  Back to Top

SPE Vinyltec® 2019 Conference  
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - Thursday, October 3, 2019 - All Day
Akron, Ohio

SPE Automotive TPO Conference  
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - All Day
Troy, MI

SPE FlexPackCon® 2019  
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - All Day
Myrtle Beach, SC

Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, October 7, 2019 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

WEBINAR: Degradation Failure of Plastics  
Thursday, October 10, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

K Trade Fair 2019  
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - All Day
Dusseldorf, Germany

November 2019  Back to Top

Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, November 4, 2019 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

49th Automotive Innovation Awards Competition and Gala  
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - All Day
Burton Manor, Lavonia, MI

Conference Chair: Jeff Helms at jeffrey.helms@celanese.com  

December 2019  Back to Top

Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, December 9, 2019 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

WEBINAR: Failure Associated with Injection Molding  
Thursday, December 12, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

January 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy in the Failure and Compositional Analysis  
Thursday, January 9, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

February 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Introduction to Plastics  
Thursday, February 13, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

March 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: UV Effects on Plastics  
Thursday, March 12, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

ANTEC® 2020 San Antonio  
Monday, March 30, 2020 - Thursday, April 2, 2020 - All Day
Marriott Rivercenter, San Antonio, TX

April 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Plastic Failures Associated with Metal Fasteners  
Thursday, April 9, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

June 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Impact Failure of Plastics  
Thursday, June 11, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

September 2020  Back to Top

2020 TPE TopCon  
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - Thursday, September 17, 2020 - All Day
Hilton Fairlawn Hotel, Akron, OH

Sponsors: Thermoplastic Elastomers SIG and Akron Section
Chair: Robert Weiler, email rweiler@amfine.com


SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®) 2020  
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - All Day
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Conference Chair: Cheryl Treat


2020 SPE Thermoforming Conference®  
Monday, September 21, 2020 - Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - All Day
DeVos Place, Grand Rapids, MI

Sponsor: Thermoforming

October 2020  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 4, 2020 - Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Chair: Neil Fuenmayor, neil.fuenmayor@lyondellbasell.com
Contact: Karen Rhodes-Parker, karen@spedetroit.com


2020 Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, October 5, 2020 - Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - All Day
Westin Chicago North Side, Wheeling, IL

Sponsors: Blow Molding Division
Chair: Cal Becker, cjbecker@eastman.com

November 2020  Back to Top

IMTECH 2020: SPE Injection Molding Conference  
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - Thursday, November 12, 2020 - All Day
Cleveland, OH

Sponsors: Injection Molding & Cleveland Section
Conference Chair: Susan Montgomery; smontgomery@boardmanmolded.com; +1 330.788.2400 ext 135   

October 2021  Back to Top

2021 Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - All Day
St. Louis Union Station, Hilton, St. Louis, MO

Sponsored: Blow Molding 
Conference Chair: Geoff Ward at geoff.ward@aipcompany.com
Phone: +1 641-472-4188