All Events


For inclusion in the SPE Event Calendar, click the blue "Submit an Event" button. All event calendar submissions are subject to approval. 









July 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Plastics and The Environment: Dispelling Popular Myths With Scientific Facts  
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

Plastics in Clean Water: The Virtual Edition  
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - Friday, July 17, 2020 - All Day
Conference via Zoom

Program Chair: Lynzie Nebel


WEBINAR: 3D Printing with Polypropylene – From Prototypes to Production Parts  
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 10:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

Plastics in Cannabis Packaging: The Virtual Edition  
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 9:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 5:15 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Conference via Zoom

Technical Program Chair: Jeremy Dworshak

August 2020  Back to Top

Plastics in Medical Manufacturing: The Virtual Edition  
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - All Day
Conference via Zoom

Presented by SPE Medical Plastics Division
Program Co-Chairs: Ned LeMaster, Pierre Moulinie and A. V. Nawaby


Plastics in Electronics: The Virtual Edition  
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - All Day
Conference via Zoom

Sponsored by Next Generation Advisory Board


WEBINAR: Polymer Gel Permeation Chromatography (GPC) Calibrations using a Refractometer  
Thursday, August 27, 2020 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

September 2020  Back to Top

SPE Ontario Section’s 54th Annual Golf Tournament  
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 7:30 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - 4:30 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Piper's Heath Golf Course, Milton, ON

Hosted by SPE Ontario Section


SPE Automotive Composites Conference and Exhibition (ACCE)  
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 12:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - Friday, September 11, 2020 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Conference via Zoom

Hosted by SPE Automotive Division and SPE Composites Division.


WEBINAR: Fractography in Plastics Failures  
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Website via Zoom

SPE Thermoplastic Elastomers Virtual Conference 2020  
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - All Day
Virtual Conference via Zoom

Co-hosted by SPE Thermoplastic Elastomers Special Interest Group and SPE Akron Section
Conference Chair: David Schultz
Conference Co-Chair: William Blasius


Plastics Forum 2020: Nuevas Tecnologías y Sostenibilidad  
Thursday, September 17, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020 - All Day
Conference via Zoom

Sponsored by (Patrocinado por) SPE and the Instituto de Capacitacion e Investigacion del Plastico y Caucho (ICIPC)
Conference Co-Chairs (Copresidentes de la conferencia): Jaime Gomez, EQUITECH; Ivan Dario Lopez,  ICIPC


SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®) 2020  
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - All Day
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Presented by SPE Color and Appearance Division
Conference Chair: Jeffrey Drusda
Conference Vice-Chair: Cheryl Treat


Six Sigma Green Belt (+Lean)  
Greater Toronto Area

Sponsored by SPE Ontario Section


SPE Recycling Division Presents - Innovations in Chemical and Mechanical Recycling: The Virtual Edition  
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - All Day
Conference via Zoom

Conference Chair: Jon Ratzlaff, +1 918.977.4761


12th SPE European Thermoforming Conference  
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - Friday, October 2, 2020 - All Day
Starling Hotel, Geneva, Switzerland

Hosted by SPE European Thermoforming Division
Conference Chair: Yetty Pauwels

October 2020  Back to Top

2020 SPE Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, October 5, 2020 - Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - All Day
Westin Chicago North Side, Wheeling, IL

Hosted by SPE Blow Molding Division
Conference Chair: Geoff Ward


SPE Vinyltec® 2020: The Virtual Edition  
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - Thursday, October 22, 2020 - All Day
Conference via Zoom

Co-hosted by SPE Palisades-New Jersey Section and SPE Vinyl Plastics Division
Contact: Mark Lavach

November 2020  Back to Top

IMTECH 2020: SPE Injection Molding Conference  
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - Friday, November 6, 2020 - All Day
Corporate College, Beachwood, OH

Co-hosted by SPE Injection Molding Division and SPE Cleveland Section
Conference Chair: Susan Montgomery

December 2020  Back to Top

SPE Plastics Processing Conference 2020  
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Greater Philadelphia Area

Hosted by SPE Lehigh Valley Section
NOTE: THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED


Using Plastic’s Property Sheets for Material Selection: OK? Not OK? It depends…?  
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 5:30 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT) - 7:30 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT)
Brookfield Sheraton, Milwaukee, WI

Hosted by SPE Milwaukee Section

NOTE: EVENT IS TEMPORARILY POSTPONED.

January 2021  Back to Top

ArabPlast 2021  
Saturday, January 9, 2021 - Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - All Day
DWTC, Dubai, UAE

March 2021  Back to Top

ANTEC® 2021 Denver  
Sunday, March 21, 2021 - Thursday, March 25, 2021 - All Day
Sheraton Denver Downtown, Denver, Colorado

April 2021  Back to Top

SPE Rotational Molding Conference  
Monday, April 19, 2021 - Thursday, April 22, 2021 - All Day
Cleveland Marriott East, Cleveland, OH

Hosted by SPE Rotational Molding Division
Conference Chair: Larry Whittemore

May 2021  Back to Top

SPE Thermoset Topical Conference 2021  
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Madison, Wisconsin

Hosted by SPE Thermoset Division.


SPE 2021 Auto EPCON Conference  
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Detroit Troy Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Engineering Plastics Worth Driving
Hosted by SPE Detroit Section
Event Partners: SPE Automotive Division and SPE Injection Molding Division

June 2021  Back to Top

SPE Shape Extrusion Conference  
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - Thursday, June 24, 2021 - All Day
Hilton Nashville Green Hills, Nashville, TN

Hosted by SPE Extrusion Division
Conference Chairs:  Karen Xiao  and Olivier Catherine
Corporate Sponsorships: Charlie Martin

September 2021  Back to Top

SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®)  
Sunday, September 19, 2021 - Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Atlanta Marriott Marquis, Atlanta, Georgia

Hosted by SPE Color and Appearance Division


SPE Thermoforming Conference®  
Monday, September 20, 2021 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - Wednesday, September 22, 2021 6:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Hosted by SPE Thermoforming Division

October 2021  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 3, 2021 - Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section
Contact: Karen Rhodes-Parker


2021 SPE Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - All Day
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, Atlanta, GA

Hosted by SPE Blow Molding Division
Conference Chair: Geoff Ward


SPE Vinyltec® 2021  
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - Thursday, October 21, 2021
Indianapolis, IN

Co-hosted by SPE Central Indiana Section and SPE Vinyl Plastics Division
Contact: Curt Badeau

November 2021  Back to Top

50th Annual SPE Automotive Division Innovation Awards Gala  
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - All Day
Burton Manor, Livonia, MI

Hosted by SPE Automotive Division
Contact: Teri Chouinard

September 2022  Back to Top

2022 SPE Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, September 12, 2022 - Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - All Day
Lowes Philadelphia Hotel, Philadelphia, PA

Hosted by SPE Blow Molding Division.
Contact: Deirdre Turner, Conference Coordinator

October 2022  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 2, 2022 - Monday, October 3, 2022 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section.




spe2018logov4.png

Need help from SPE Headquarters?
SPE HQ provides a range of services to Chapters (i.e., event registration; a complete list of HQ services can be found here). Please fill out and submit the HQ services request form by visiting: www.4spe.org/HQservices.

IMPORTANT! Event service requests must first be submitted to the "SPE Event Calendar."


Going to a SPE HQ event?
If you are going to a SPE event and need a Visa invitation letter, please submit your request for a Visa Invitation letter.


SPE Members receive discounted rates on all event registrations. Not a member of SPE? Join today!