All Events


For inclusion in the SPE Event Calendar, click the blue "Submit an Event" button. All event calendar submissions are subject to approval. 









October 2019  Back to Top

K Trade Fair 2019  
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - All Day
Dusseldorf, Germany

WEBINAR: Giving High Impact Feedback  
Thursday, October 17, 2019 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

SPE Mixer — SPE Columbia River Section  
Thursday, October 17, 2019 6:00 PM Pacific Standard Time (PST) - 8:00 PM Pacific Standard Time (PST)
Golden Valley Brewery

Hosted by the SPE Columbia River Section


Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada Plant Tour  
Thursday, October 24, 2019 1:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 3:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Cambridge, ON

Hosted by SPE Ontario Section


Networking Event at Bowlero—SPE Southern Section  
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - 7:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Bowlero, Kennesaw, GA

Hosted by SPE Southern Section


WEBINAR: Managing Difficult People Without Becoming One of Them  
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

November 2019  Back to Top

49th Automotive Innovation Awards Competition and Gala  
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - All Day
Burton Manor, Lavonia, MI

Hosted by SPE Automotive Division
Conference Chair: Jeff Helms  


Fall Council Meeting  
Thursday, November 14, 2019 2:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - Friday, November 15, 2019 2:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Danbury, CT

Councilors please visit the Council Committee of the Whole Community for further information.
Advance registration is required. Contact: Kathy Schacht


Plastic Pipes 2019  
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - Friday, November 22, 2019 - All Day
The Leela Hotel, Mumbai, Maharashtra

Hosted by SPE India Section
Conference Chair: Haresh R. Pillay

December 2019  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Failure Associated with Injection Molding  
Thursday, December 12, 2019 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

January 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy in the Failure and Compositional Analysis  
Thursday, January 9, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

WEBINAR: Compensation of Plastics Professionals: Perspective, Trends, and Forecast  
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - 12:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Webinar via Zoom

February 2020  Back to Top

Medical Plastics Minitec 2020  
Monday, February 10, 2020 - All Day
Sheraton Hotel, Anaheim, CA

Co-hosted by SPE Southern California Section and SPE Medical Plastics Division
Conference Chair: Ned LeMaster


WEBINAR: Introduction to Plastics  
Thursday, February 13, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

2020 SPE International Polyolefins Conference  
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - All Day
Hilton Houston North Hotel, TX

Hosted by SPE South Texas
Event Partners: SPE Polymer Modifiers and Additives Division, SPE Thermoplastic Materials and Foams Division, SPE Flexible Packaging Division and SPE Engineering Properties and Structure Division
Conference Chair: Fernando Cevallos-Candau

March 2020  Back to Top

WEBINAR: UV Effects on Plastics  
Thursday, March 12, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

12th European Thermoforming Conference  
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - Friday, March 20, 2020 - All Day
Starling Hotel, Geneva, Switzerland

Hosted by SPE European Thermoforming Division
Conference Chair: Yetty Pauwels


ANTEC® 2020 San Antonio  
Monday, March 30, 2020 - Thursday, April 2, 2020 - All Day
Marriott Rivercenter, San Antonio, TX

April 2020  Back to Top

Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, April 6, 2020 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

Hosted by SPE Ontario Section


WEBINAR: Plastic Failures Associated with Metal Fasteners  
Thursday, April 9, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

SPE Plastics Processing TopCon 2020  
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - All Day
Greater Philadelphia Area

Hosted by SPE Lehigh Valley Section


SPE 2020 AUTO EPCON  
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section
Event Partners: SPE Automotive Division and SPE Injection Molding Division
Conference Chairs: Gary Kogowski and Sandra McClelland  

May 2020  Back to Top

Thermoset Topical Conference 2020  
Monday, May 11, 2020 - Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - All Day
Monona Terrace Convention Center/Hilton Hotel, Madison, WI

Hosted by SPE Thermoset Division
Conference Chair: Greg West


Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, May 11, 2020 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

Hosted by SPE Ontario Section


Shape Extrusion TopCon  
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - Thursday, May 14, 2020 - All Day
Hilton Nashville Green Hills, Nashville, TN

Hosted by SPE Extrusion Division
Conference Chairs:  Karen Xiao  and Olivier Catherine
Corporate Sponsorships: Charlie Martin

June 2020  Back to Top

2020 SPE Rotomolding Conference  
Monday, June 8, 2020 - Thursday, June 11, 2020 - All Day
Cleveland Marriott East, Cleveland, OH

Hosted by SPE Rotational Molding Division
Conference Chair: Larry Whittemore


WEBINAR: Impact Failure of Plastics  
Thursday, June 11, 2020 11:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Webinar via Zoom

SPE Decorating and Assembly Division TopCon and IMDA Symposium  
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - Friday, June 19, 2020 - All Day
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest, Ypsilanti, MI

Hosted by SPE Decorating and Assembly Division
Conference Chair: Jeff Peterson 

September 2020  Back to Top

Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, September 14, 2020 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

Hosted by SPE Ontario Section


2020 Thermoplastic Elastomers Conference  
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - Thursday, September 17, 2020 - All Day
Hilton Fairlawn Hotel, Akron, OH

Co-hosted by SPE Thermoplastic Elastomers Special Interest Group and SPE Akron Section
Conference Chair: Robert Weiler


SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®) 2020  
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - All Day
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Presented by SPE Color and Appearance Division
Conference Chair: Jeffrey Drusda
Conference Vice-Chair: Cheryl Treat


2020 SPE Thermoforming Conference®  
Monday, September 21, 2020 - Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - All Day
DeVos Place, Grand Rapids, MI

Hosted by SPE Thermoforming Division


SPE FOAMS® 2020  
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 8:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - Friday, October 2, 2020 5:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Indianapolis

Co-sponsored by the SPE Central Indiana Section and SPE Thermoplastic Materials and Foams Division

October 2020  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 4, 2020 - Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section
Conference Chair: Neil Fuenmayor 
Contact: Karen Rhodes-Parker


2020 Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, October 5, 2020 - Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - All Day
Westin Chicago North Side, Wheeling, IL

Hosted by SPE Blow Molding Division
Conference Chair: Geoff Ward


Six Sigma Green Belt + Lean Operation Training  
Monday, October 19, 2020 9:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - 4:30 PM Central Standard Time (CST)

Hosted by SPE Ontario Section


SPE Vinyltec® 2020  
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - Thursday, October 22, 2020
Woodbridge, New Jersey

Co-hosted by SPE Palisades-New Jersey Section and SPE Vinyl Plastics Division
Contact: Mark Lavach

November 2020  Back to Top

IMTECH 2020: SPE Injection Molding Conference  
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - Thursday, November 12, 2020 - All Day
Cleveland, OH

Co-hosted by SPE Injection Molding Division and SPE Cleveland Section
Conference Chair: Susan Montgomery

September 2021  Back to Top

SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®)  
Sunday, September 19, 2021 - Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Atlanta Marriott Marquis, Atlanta, Georgia

Hosted by SPE Color and Appearance Division

October 2021  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 3, 2021 - Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section
Contact: Karen Rhodes-Parker


2021 Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - All Day
St. Louis Union Station, Hilton, St. Louis, MO

Hosted by SPE Blow Molding Division
Conference Chair: Geoff Ward




spe2018logov4.png

Need help from SPE Headquarters?
SPE HQ provides a range of services to Chapters (i.e., event registration; a complete list of HQ services can be found here). Please fill out and submit the HQ services request form by visiting: www.4spe.org/HQservices.

IMPORTANT! Event service requests must first be submitted to the "SPE Event Calendar."


Going to a SPE event?
If you are going to a SPE event and need a Visa invitation letter, please submit your request for a Visa Invitation letter.


SPE Members receive discounted rates on all event registrations. Not a member of SPE? Join today!