Sustainable Polyolefins Growth: Meeting Needs for Today & Tomorrow

February 24-27, 2019
Hilton Houston North, Houston Texas
12400 Greenspoint Dr. Houston, TX 77060

Over 700 technical and business professionals are expected to attend the conference organized by the South Texas SPE Section, the SPE Polymer Modifiers and Additives Division, the SPE Thermoplastic Materials and Foams Division, and the SPE Flexible Packaging Division. There will be over sixty exhibitor booths, Sunday afternoon Polyolefin tutorials, two evening networking socials, a student poster competition, and more than eighty papers covering the following areas:

  • Current Trends in Markets, Technology, and InvestmentsM
  • Innovation in Polyolefin Catalysts and ProcessM
  • Advances in Polyolefin StabilizationM
  • Modifiers for PolyolefinsM
  • Polymer Testing and CharacterizationM
  • Films and PackagingM
  • Polyolefins in AutomotiveM
  • Advances in Polyolefin ProcessingM
  • Pipe and Long Term UseM
  • Sustainability and Recycling in PackagingM
  • Foams and Light WeightingM
  • Geotechnical ApplicationsM
  • Non Destructive TestingM

QUESTIONS? CONTACT:

Conference Chair
Robert Portnoy
(713) 529-2272
rportnoy5106@comcast.net

Exhibit Chair: 
Kevin Alexander
(281)701-7792
kevin@kwatech.com

Program Chair:
Fernando Cevallos-Candau
(225) 333-1654
Fernando.Cevalloscandau@grace.com

Sponsor Co-Chairs:
Richard Keeler
(832) 239-0228
richardk@kisuma.com

Publicity:
David Hansen
(713) 248-2273
David.Hansen47@yahoo.com

Registration:
Janell Helton
(713) 503-6729
jdhelton@comcast.net