SPE Mold Technologies Division Seeking Nominees for Mold Maker/Mold Designer 2022

SPE's Mold Technologies Division is seeking nominees for the Mold Maker and Mold Designer of the Year 2022.  Following a 2-year COVID induced hiatus, the prestigious awards will be presented during PT XPO taking place March 29 – 31, 2022 in Rosemont, Illinois.

Nominees for the award need not be active members of SPE. However, they shall have:

  • Made a lasting contribution to the industry or to SPE
  • Demonstrated strong technical expertise
  • Have a reputation for conducting business in a fair and honest manner

Recipients will join the ranks of Glenn Beall (Glenn Beall Plastics), Ivar T. Quarnstrom (DME Company), Glenn Starkey (Progressive Components) Norbert Stengel (Northwestern Tool and Die Mfg) and many others known for their contributions to the industry.

For consideration the nomination must be submitted before the end of business Eastern US Time on the 15th of February 2022. 

Nominations shall include:

  • The name, address, e-mail and telephone number of the:
    • Nominee
    • Person making the nomination
  • Business Biography (1 – 2 pages) highlighting the contributions to:
    • SPE
    • Or the Mold Making and Mold Design Industry
    • Or Society in general

Nominations shall be addressed to:

Scott Peters
Division Chair Elect, Mold Technologies Division, the Society of Plastics Engineers Incorporated

  Welcome Page